Cartoon Drawing for Digital Animation

This is the place to find all kinds of extra information required for ARTDM 165-166

Pages

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Friday, October 30, 2015

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Character Design

165 Students: This was done tonight in class.








Monster Draw Challenge Day 27

Click the link!


for the next monster.

Monday, October 26, 2015

Sunday, October 25, 2015

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Monster Draw Challenge Day 21-23

         As promised, here are the next 3 challenges. 
                      Have fun!

Click the link!


for the next monster.


Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Project Due Dates and More


Project Due Dates


1. No class on October 22 because of the field trip. The field trip replaced that class.

2. 165 Students: On Tuesday October 27, you will pick the topics for the final presentations. You will pick your topic from an envelope of pre-selected names. The 5 min. presentations will be given during finals week.

3. Sketchbooks will be collected at the beginning of class on Thursday October 29th.(look back at the blog for the past projects if you think you are missing something, at the bare minimum all the drawings must be in the sketchbook, inked ).

4. Sack project will be collected on Tuesday November 3rd. at the beginning of class.

5. Tuesday November 3rd we begin our final animation.



Monster Draw Challenge Day 20

Happy Birthday!
 Born: October 20, 1882 in Lugos, Kingdom of Hungary
Béla Ferenc Dezsõ Blaskó, or Bela Lugosi 

Click the link!


for the next monster.

Monday, October 19, 2015

Sunday, October 18, 2015

Monster Draw Challenge Day 18

Its Field Trip Day, see 

you at the Museum!


Click the link!


for the next monster.

Saturday, October 17, 2015

Friday, October 16, 2015

Field Trip Reminder

Bring 6 Dollars cash for 
the half price field trip rate.

Monster Draw Challenge Day 16

Click the link!


for the next monster.

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Friday, October 9, 2015

Thursday, October 8, 2015

Today in class, 10/8/15

165 Students: For Thursday 10/8



In class:
Draw the 3 background sketches in your sketchbook using Blue/Red pencil on 3 separate pages.
Use photos that you pull from the Internet for reference, do not add ink until a final version is decided upon. Once the final version is chosen, the drawing can be inked, scanned and brought into Illustrator for color.
When the color is completed, upload into flash.
Sack Character page and background due at end of class. We will begin animating the sack spin and the sack jump next Tuesday.

166 Students:
Today, be ready to show background sketches, they do not need to be inked.


Monster Draw Challenge Day 8

Click the link!


for the next monster.

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Monday, October 5, 2015

Sunday, October 4, 2015

Saturday, October 3, 2015

Thursday, October 1, 2015